Growth

I love that part of living a life with Jesus is growing.

Now, this isn’t always the most painless process, but sometimes it is nothing but exciting. Exciting to see doors open and change happen, to see people step into the Kingdom and grow into who God called them to be from the very beginning.

Just the other day our Senior Pastor shared with us some new opportunities that are coming our way that they are beginning to explore.  And with each opportunity, it a greater chance to reach those far from Him.

When thinking of what lies ahead for our local church, and the Church as a whole, I can only come back to the “immeasurably more” that Paul spoke of in Ephesians. I can dream up some pretty big dreams, but I know God is  going to defy all expectations in the best way possible.

One of the first series I was a part of at this church was what we called the 15:8 Project. Based around John 15:8 “This is to my Fathers glory that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.”  Since then, I have only seen this church chase after growing in order to bear fruit to put the Kingdom on display.

Growth is ahead, and I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

