Higher than the Sky

Today, God gave me just a little bit of a greater perspective of His love and His creation. 

I’m not much of a nature lover on my own but because of Jesus and the reminder to be still and enjoy His creation I am sometimes captivated by it and try to take some time to soak it in. Just being honest. 

But, today, I didn’t have to try. 

While flying to Colorado for a conference we went through THE BEST clouds you could ever go through on a plane. The sun was golden. They were huge and fluffy and everything you imagine a cloud to be. I was captivated. As my coworker and I were above the clouds and giddy about the site we were seeing I was reminded of one of the anthems of our church in this season. It’s a song that is sung in both our main service and in the elementary classrooms on all our campuses. 

“Higher than the sky, Your love, Your love is” 

A simple line. I couldn’t tell you how many times I’ve sang it (and done the motions to it) but today I was overwhelmed by it. 

I felt Him remind my heart “Kayla, I made that. I am the creator and your creator it. I’m glad you enjoy it.”

Whoa. 

And enjoy it I did. It had my full attention. And I’m thankful for cameras that allowed me to attempt to capture the beauty and splendor of it all. 

“For your unfailing love is higher than the heavens. Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭108:4‬ ‭

Leave a Reply

